RSS Feed

Feedback please! :)

Dear lovely readers of a conscious kitchen. I am facing a blog dilemma, and I would like your help. I cook vegan in two completely different styles- strict gluten free, sugar free and low fat for myself and those I live with, and then for the loft where I cook a few times a week its no holds barred- gluten, sugar, salt, fat- all in abundance. At the moment I’m only blogging about 1 tenth of what I cook because I judge it too unhealthy/ too full of gluten etc to put up here. So, readers, what are you into? Should I make this a health food blog and then get another for my “normal” vegan cooking? Or should I keep it all together, and keep it more general? I would love a bit of feedback. Thank you so much 🙂 I hope you’re all having a wonderful Thursday! X

About Madhava.Sangini

Hi, I'm Madhava Sangini. I'm a cook, a naturopath, a Mum, a musician and I practice Bhakti Yoga. I live in rural New Zealand with my husband and 1 year old son. I blog about Vegan/vegetarian cooking, healthy living, conscious parenting, music making, homemaking.... My interests are diverse and this blog is also quite diverse.

8 responses »

  1. I really like that it’s free for all the stuff that is in most food. It means I can cook whatever’s on here without thinking of substitutes myself!

    Reply
  2. Please keep it healthy vegan! More of us need to share that healthy food can be delicious and beautiful! Keep it low-fat, low-salt, low-sugar. That is the diet we ALL should be following, no matter our age or health status. Thank you for the post! Blessings–Melanie

    Reply
    • Thanks Melanie! Yeah, its true, a whole food, plant based, low sugar, trans/ saturated fat and salt diet is best for everyone- I think I’ll keep this blog on the healthy side of vegan cooking, and maybe make another for “treat” foods. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply
  3. If it is not too much work for you to keep them separate, perhaps the idea of a second blog showing the recipes you cook from the Loft for those of us who aren’t so strict about the less healthy components, would be appreciated 🙂

    Reply
  4. I so love this blog! I’ve found it really hard to find recipes that lean toward wholefood and gf.thanks so much for the focus of this blog!

    Reply

What do you think?

bhajam

bhakti/ souls/ hearts/ wholes

Pastry Addict

Decadent pastries made vegan

Sondi Bruner

freelance writer and holistic nutritionist

simplehealthyhomemade

Simple Life, Healthy Lifestyle, Homemade Food

Melanie daPonte, Vegan Personal Chef

A Passion For Food...A Passion For Flavor!

The Vaishnava Voice

Contemporary practice of the teachings of Bhagavad-gita

An Auckland Vegan

Food and other good stuff for vegans in Auckland, New Zealand.

The Little Conch

a story of art and bhakti

