RSS Feed

Puy lentil salad take two.. with silky tofu mayo

So, the other day my puy lentil salad was too unfortunate looking to photograph. Today that is not so much the case! This is a variation on the other day’s recipe, and I personally think I like it more. Why? I think its the capers. I. love. capers. I always forget about them for weeks at a time, and then all of a sudden its caper everything! Watch this space… 😛

Lentily goodness- puy lentil salad for lunch

I also put stevia in the dressing, and the contrast between the dressing and the vineary capers was excellent.

Ingredients:

2 cups puy lentils, boiled until soft, not mush, then run under cold water

1/4 cup capers

1/4 cup black olives, sliced

1/4 cup sundried tomatoes, chopped

1/8 pumpkin, roasted in oil, hing, salt and smoked paprika

2 bunches coriander, stems and all (not roots), finely chopped

1/4 cup tahini

juice of 1 lemon

1 tspn paprika

1/4 tspn hing

1/2 tspn salt

Silken tofu mayo:

I make so many variations of this dressing. It’s based originally on the one from veganomicon. Its so so so versatile, and because the tofu is so bland, you can go wild and add all sorts of flavours.

350 grams silken tofu

Juice of 2 lemons

8 drops liquid stevia

small pinch cayenne pepper

small pinch black pepper

1/4 tspn salt

1/4 tspn hing

2 Tbspns oil

1/2 tspn mustard powder

Blend it all up and you’re done!

Have a beautiful start to your week! X

About Madhava.Sangini

Hi, I'm Madhava Sangini. I'm a cook, a naturopath, a Mum, a musician and I practice Bhakti Yoga. I live in rural New Zealand with my husband and 1 year old son. I blog about Vegan/vegetarian cooking, healthy living, conscious parenting, music making, homemaking.... My interests are diverse and this blog is also quite diverse.

What do you think?

bhajam

bhakti/ souls/ hearts/ wholes

Pastry Addict

Decadent pastries made vegan

Sondi Bruner

freelance writer and holistic nutritionist

simplehealthyhomemade

Simple Life, Healthy Lifestyle, Homemade Food

Melanie daPonte, Vegan Personal Chef

A Passion For Food...A Passion For Flavor!

The Vaishnava Voice

Contemporary practice of the teachings of Bhagavad-gita

An Auckland Vegan

Food and other good stuff for vegans in Auckland, New Zealand.

The Little Conch

a story of art and bhakti

